Review Review is one of the many defensive driving courses offered in the state of Texas that you might find yourself required to take in order to dismiss a speeding ticket or if you are looking to get a reduction in your monthly insurance premium costs.

What sets apart?

There are a few things that are unique to this defensive driving course, but keep in mind that the state requires a course to be a minimum of $25 fee as well as a minimum of six hours in length.

There is no law bending when it comes to these rules, so every course is going to be just as long and at least $25. However, some courses can be more expensive depending on certain special features that you want to include, such as expedited shipping, 100 percent video only courses, and even a delivery by a golden carrier pigeon…. just kidding on that one!

Overview of is a defensive driving course that is state approved (meaning approved and accepted by all Texas courts as well as the Texas Education Agency (TEA) and Texas Department of Licensing and Registration (TDLR), and offers a course that also is the minimum price required by the great State of Texas; 25 dollars.

You will likely save more on your car insurance in a given year if you use the course certificate that you receive after you complete the course to reduce your monthly insurance premiums.

In short, with a fee that low, the course basically pays for itself; not to mention that is much cheaper than the average speeding ticket cost in Texas!

This is a family owned and operated business in the state of Texas, and if you’re from Texas then you know how important that is. It has that Cracker Barrel feeling to it!

Even though the state requires defensive driving courses to be a minimum of six hours long, this course is not only just six hours long, but it tends to fly by because of the originality, humor, and effectiveness of the course content.

If a course is going to take six hours, it might as well be exactly six hours and be fun to boot! The best long trips in cars in life are the ones that fly by because we’re having so much fun, and maybe even a great conversation. The same principle applies when it comes to defensive driving courses; especially

In addition to just being a fun course to take, it is offered 100 percent online. This is a huge advantage over the traditional classes that you have to actually go and take in person.

You can start and stop at your own pace, or you can do it all on one stretch right in your living room (or anywhere else that you might want to park and take it!).

What Makes This One Better?

This defensive driving course has more features and reasons that it really stands out than we even previously mentioned! For instance, the state of Texas has put certain laws in place that help do a little bit of quality control with defensive driving courses, such as stating that a defensive driving course must be at least $25 dollars in cost.

Why do they do this? It is because if there was no minimum cost, there would be a huge monopoly for these courses and people would charge less and less money for the courses, and in turn, the quality of the very courses themselves would diminish. By setting a minimum cost for the course, the state is able to ensure that the quality of content for the defensive driving courses stays at a high point, and this course is no exception to high quality content.

The ultimate reason that the content of these courses is important is because the quality of education is critical to the safety on the roads, and there is almost nothing more that Texans value more than the safety of their fellow family, friends, and citizens.

Some defensive driving courses don’t offer a course that works well on all mobile phones and devices, but this course is very quick and efficient on any mobile device that you want to take it on. It has a very beautiful look to it, and flows very smoothly on any mobile phone, tablet, or other mobile device.

One of the most brilliant aspects of this course is that it offers unlimited chances to pass. There is also no final exam, which is very helpful if exams tend to make you nervous like they do for me! Instead, there is a ten question quiz at the end of each section with a video review just before you have to take the quiz, so you can be sure that you will pass. They call this their “Pass Guarantee” and it certainly is just that!

When you complete the course, you will receive two certificates in the mail. One will be a certificate that you can use to get your ticket dismissed or lowered at court, the other copy is one that you can submit to your insurance company to get a reduction in your monthly premium costs.

The course is pain free as it offers many different combinations of options to deliver the course. It combines video, text, and quizzes all together to create a smooth experience and since it is already a hassle to deal with a moving violation, this makes it a very welcome course!

The final big feature that we’d like to highlight in this post is that this course offers incredibly hard working and helpful customer service that are certainly noteworthy. This is because, in addition to being available seven days per week, they are also working on weekends (even holidays!) to accommodate any questions that you might have. This is so incredibly helpful, because I don’t know about you, but the only free time I tend to have in my daily life typically lands on weekends and holidays.

Now that we have packed you full of information about all of this course’s features, let’s take a look at how to get started!

How To Sign Up?

Since the state of Texas requires that all approved courses, including the course on, be a minimum of six hours in length, you don’t want a course that takes too much time to get started. Thankfully, the sign up process is extremely streamlined and flows well with this course. Signing up for this course is a breeze, and super easy.

Here is a step by step guide just for your convenience.

  1. The first thing you will want to do is ensure that you have all of the things you will need to register, such as your basic information, a valid payment method, etc. After that, you can start the sign up process.
  2. You can then select different options or upgrades to the course, such as upgrading to a 100 percent video course, ordering a copy of your driving record, ordering expedited shipping, etc. Make your selections to these, then proceed.
  3. Payment information. This is everybody’s favorite part, right?! I just love paying for things. I’ll do it all day everyday. Thankfully, this course is the lowest possible price for the state of Texas, so the cost isn’t bad at all; in fact, it is quite reasonable!

    Keep in mind that you may be paying 25 dollars now, and as much as that sucks, you will actually save money by getting a ticket dismissed, lowered, or by getting a reduction on your car insurance rates. Think of it as paying now to make money later! Now that’s smart.

Why is the Right Choice!

It is a burden to have to be required to take a defensive driving course. Period. However, this course makes that process relatively pain free, and can really benefit you in the future as well.

I don’t know about you, but I’ve taken this course before and it has really saved me some money on my car insurance! is a good fit for someone who wants six hours to go by quickly as well as learn some valuable information to make the roads a safer place for us all.

Of all the defensive driving courses offered in the state, is one of the best because it is family owned, fast and easy, and leaves you with lasting driving wisdom.

A great choice to get on your way to cheaper insurance and getting that pesky ticket dismissed! - Ratings and Review
Overall Impression provides a great online course with affordable options that is TDLR approved for ticket dismissal!
Rating from Our Readers:1 Vote
Open Road (Pros)
Affordable Course Options
Traffic Jam (Cons)
Only Offers Texas Courses
out of 5 cars!
Go Check Them Out and Let Us Know What You Think!